Katie Amodeo, Communications

katie-amodeoKatie manages Be the Vote’s social media accounts, and plays a large role in outreach and communications projects. Katie joined Be the Vote, in part, because of her desire to help make politics relatable to more Canadians, and her belief in the positive impact of higher voter participation among young Canadians. Katie hails from Mississauga has studied Theatre at George Brown College and holds a B.A. in Politics and Governance from Ryerson University.

Grace Kennedy, Founder + Executive Director


Grace is passionate about inclusive civic culture, she is interested in the relationship between democratic participation and equity, and generally gets excited about electoral policy. Grace holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Saint Mary’s University and is currently a Bachelor of Social Work candidate at McMaster University.

Board of Directors

Jacqueline Keena, Chair of the Board


Jacqueline has advised Be the Vote since its inception and is thrilled to see a brilliant idea turn into an extraordinary cause. Jacqueline has solid expertise to offer Be the Vote after filling the role of Chief Returning Officer for two election cycles at the University of Manitoba Students’ Union. She has found that a representative voter turnout is essential for government to have an effective mandate, and, access to information and voter awareness are critical to ensuring that young people feel a part of the voting process. Jacqueline holds a Bachelor of Science in Agribusiness from the University of Manitoba.

Andrew Rose




Bio coming soon.

Grace Kennedy


These rockstars have departed from our team, however we would not be where we are today without them.

Andrea Crump

Kelsey Williams

Matthew Hazen

Hang With Us